~John’s Back with news about WordPress for iPhone 2.0

I know, I know . . . Where have I been? Well, there are many answers to that question. A lot has been happening in my life, a six month project at work that has consumed my life five days a week, since early March. I started teaching a high school Sunday School class, and just finished a week of VBS with 27 middle schoolers, and of course lots of time with our four grandkids. So, after a few months respite, I have quite a lot I can write about, including more Nozbe features, a new 3G iPhone and its 2.0 OS and native applications, MobileMe, and a great Bible study application called SwordSearcher.

I’ll use this post for something simpler and get back to the others. WordPress, which I of course use to produce this blog has created one of the first native applications for the iPhone. So now, perhaps I won’t have as many reasons for not writing, since I can now write and post blog entries right from my iPhone.

Using WordPress on the iPhone 3G
Using WordPress on the iPhone 3G
You can view your posts in an RSS feed type view, add photos from the iPhone library or camera (I keep my last twelve months of photos from iPhoto synched) and preview and publish the blog entries you create on the iPhone. One feature that I would have appreciated, but which is missing is the ability to edit and publish drafts I create on my desktop computer.

[Update 7/31/08 – The folks at WordPress must have heard me as they just released an update with the ability to edit your previous blogs from the iPhone, in fact I’m doing it right now. In the words of a much younger generation – sweet!]

But all in all, it is a great addition to my iPhone, and I’ll try creating a future blog entry from the iPhone and let you know how it works.

Just enough said to put John’s blog back in the game . . . see you soon! John

One thought on “~John’s Back with news about WordPress for iPhone 2.0

Leave a Reply

